A Singapore Government Agency Website

Council of Muis

The Council of Muis is the overall decision-making body and is responsible for the formulation of policies and operational plans. The Council is made up of the President of Muis, the Mufti of Singapore, the Chief Executive, as well as members recommended by the Minister-in-charge of Muslim Affairs and nominated by Muslim organisations. All members of the Council are appointed by the President of the Republic of Singapore. Members of the 18th Muis Council will serve a three-year term effective 7 August 2019 to 6 August 2022.


18th Muis Council (2019-2022)


Mr Mohamed Sa'at Abdul Rahman


Mr Kadir Maideen


Dr Nazirudin Mohd Nasir

Dr Nazirudin Mohd Nasir


  Haji Abdul Razak

Haji Abdul Razak Hassan Maricar


Haji Pasuni Maulan

Ustaz Pasuni Maulan


 Haji Mohamad Hasbi Hassan

Ustaz Mohamad Hasbi Hassan


Mdm Rahayu Mohamad

Mdm Rahayu Mohamad 


Mdm Rahayu Buang   

Mdm Rahayu Buang


Ust Sukarti Asmoin

Ustazah Sukarti Asmoin


Ustaz Fathurrahman M Dawoed

Ustaz Fathurrahman M Dawoed


    Mr Farihullah s/o Abdul Wahab Safiullah

Haji Farihullah s/o Abdul Wahab Safiuallah

      Dr Syed Harun Taha Alhabsyi

Dr Syed Harun Taha Alhabsyi


Ms Nora Rustham

Mdm Nora Rustam


Zuraidah Abdullah

Mdm Zuraidah Abdullah



Muhammad Imran Kuna Abdullah

Mr Muhammad Imran Kuna Abdullah


Abdul Hamid Abdullah

Mr Abdul Hamid Abdullah


Rohan Nizam Basheer

Mr Rohan Nizam Basheer


Mr Helmi Talib

Mr Asa'ad Sameer Ahmad Bagharib


Abu Bakar Mohd Nor  

Mr Abu Bakar Mohd Nor